Gallery open Tuesday through Sat.  11AM to 5 PM

 Featured Artists for September


A reception will be held 

Saturday September 30TH, 4 P.M. to 6 P.M.


Jan Huthoefer’s childhood passion was sketching for hours in the cool basement of her Kansas farm home on hot summer days.  When she saw the Arizona desert in 1971, it was love at first sight! Jan’s still sharing her fascination with this particular corner of God’s creation through her art.  Since moving to Sierra Vista in 1986, she was constantly improved her painterly skills by learning from both local and nationally-known art teachers, and experimenting with her own ideas using new materials and methods.  When she creates, her goal is to refresh and uplift viewers so they feel as if they’d had a pleasant mini-vacation.  Her works have found their way into private collections around the world.

Jan is a past President of the HAA, the 2001 Sierra Vista Artist of the Year.  She also served the Tombstone Art Assn. TAA for 11 years as Publicist and two years as secretary.

Her work may be viewed at the HAA Gallery and her home studio.








Comments are closed.